监视已经结束

NYM的使命是打破互联网监控的束缚

宣言

当今互联网很容易受到利润驱动,由企业对其用户进行监控。 但是,隐私增强技术已经可以使每个人私下里安全地进行网络沟通,甚至是那些能够监视整个互联网的民族国家,也无法进行窥探。

NYM的创建目的是为了开发必要的网络基础设施,给受压迫者相互沟通和组织的自由,保持绝对的隐私。NYM正在构建一个去中心化的身份验证和支付协议系统,这将使开发人员能够在不依赖用户监控的情况下构建自己可持续的隐私增强服务。

NYM和隐形的创业公司Kryptik合作推出一种混合网,应用于Tor(这类型的免费软件保护用户隐私,免受监控)反抗全球非暴力的敌人,其具有卓越的隐私性。这个混合网是多年来PANORAMIX的项目学术研究的成果,课题关于抵御网络监控

NYM还可以提供相关服务,比如去中心化的安全信息传送,以及私人加密货币交易,而不会泄露元数据,比如谁与谁在何时进行着通信。

让现有的规则对加密革命颤栗吧!用户们除了需要共享自己的数字链之外不会失去任何隐私。我们会赢得整个世界。

NYM协议是一种功能强大的增强隐私的认证协议,其允许用户可以任意嵌入各种属性在去中心化的,不可链接的(可重新随机化的)和可公开验证的凭证之中。

NYM协议为用户以及业务提供商提供一个隐私的和去中心化的替代方案,用来进行登陆脸书和谷歌。 ‍ 我们的合作伙伴已经建构好了许多强大的支持NYM的应用程序。

混合网

由Kryptik搭建

混合网通过混合节点层发送所有的网络流量,通过Sphinx分组格式(也在闪电网络中运用)的方式,使得所有数据包相同格式,其路由信息保持隐私。

网络中的每个混合节点都延迟了信息,因此生成了伪造的“虚拟信息”,以创建一种看似统一的信息流模式,我们的敌人正是监视着这种模糊的信息流。未来的服务用例包括“去中心化的VPN”。

电子钱包

由自治化理工学院团队搭建

一个支持Mimblewimble(一种区块链格式和协议)的跨平台实验性电子钱包,以及支持包括 MoneroZcash在内的其他可能增强隐私的加密货币。

默认情况下,电子钱包自动支持混合网,这样可以在p2p层面上保护隐私。

整合NYM协议正在进行中,以便为其他隐私增强服务(如安全信息传递)启用隐私增强身份验证。

注册邮箱可以获得更新信息

Thanks for signing up.
Something went wrong while submitting the form.

我们的团队

KRYPTIK科学委员会

George Danezis

科学顾问

“链空间”首席科学家;伦敦大学学院,安全与隐私工程教授

Harry Halpin

首席科学家和董事会主席

麻省理工学院社会技术系统研究中心,法国国家信息与自动化研究所,高级研究员科学家

Aggelos Kiayias

科学顾问

国际奥委会首席科学家,爱丁堡大学信息技术安全与隐私研究主席

KRYPTIK混合网团队

Mitali Routh

行政和人力资源主管

杜克大学博士

Elijah Sparrow

首席执行官

起义实验室,曾经工作于思特沃克公司

NYM技术支持

Annie Banasik

区块链开发人员

伦敦国王学院学士

Jonathan King

研发与沟通

博士

Vincent Mignon

法律顾问

LE/AX 律师事务所

Jedrzej Stuczynski

首席开发人员

伦敦大学学院硕士

Amir Taaki

电子钱包开发主管

自治理工学院团队

Fabian Wey

运营总监

隐私行动家

我们的朋友

七年前在突尼斯革命期间,人们被杀害、折磨、被关押监狱,正是因为他们使用不安全的网络工具进行沟通和组织运动。然而就在今天,人们还在依赖相同的网络工具,因为我们没有找到更好的工具。我们每个人,最重要的是行动者们,都迫切需要像NYM这样的革命性项目,这样我们可以毫无畏惧地进行沟通交流。构建民主,我们首先必须反抗网络监视,有一个方法可以做到:匿名。

Iness Ben Guirat
突尼斯行动家

开放和自由的互联网需要保护隐私作为最基本的性质。为了实现这个目标,NYM协议由一个卓越的研究隐私的团队所创建。我们对他们所取得的成就感到自豪。

Teck Chia
Binance实验室的合作人

身份问题是区块链能否实现大规模运用的关键障碍之一。但这也是一个潜在的关于隐私问题的噩梦。NYM是一个真正尊重我们隐私权的并提供解决身份问题的项目。

Lasse Clausen
1kx 普通合伙人

PANORAMIX项目把二十年来对混合网的研究加以转化,实现了安全匿名的信息传递。其设计集合了最先进的技术,可提供强大的安全性和隐私性以及一些新的功能,比如可调控的延迟以及可靠的消息传递。 它代表了实用匿名系统发展的重要一步,因为它是迄今为止最先进的现存混合网的代码库。

Claudia Diaz
鲁汶大学

Decentralized
Systems Labs

对于每一个区块链和加密货币项目来说,保护隐私都是一个最基本的挑战。仅管ZK防御技术对于交易图隐私保护取得了很大的进展,但是网络层的隐私保护仍然是一个未解决的问题。因此,混合网是一种很有前景的方法,而NYM将混合网的实践运用于区块链应用程序的工作非常重要。

Andrew Miller
伊利诺伊大学香槟分校助理教授

去中心化的身份是“网络交易”所面临的最大的挑战之一,因为如果没有它,网络欺诈和网络攻击的比率将会不断上升。 NYM提供了可能是第一个真正安全的身份认证系统。

Alex Pentland
麻省理工学院

庞大的监视系统就像是感受放射能。一旦你感受到时,已经为时过晚了。

Alexis Roussel
bity.com 首席执行官

我们发觉自己被带进一种1984式的蜂巢心智世界,在这里,我们的梦想、爱和弱点都只不过是企业和政府利益的交易档案。是时候我们可以开始为另一种未来进行铺路了。可被激励的,去中心化的混合网是解决这个问题的关键部分。与Substrate和Polkadot一起,我十分期待和Harry及他的团队进行合作,建立一个人类不仅应得的,而且是必需的网络。

Gavin Wood
网络 3 基金会

Surveillance
is over

Nym is a project to break surveillance’s stranglehold on the internet.

manifesto

The Internet today is vulnerable to the profit-driven surveillance of users by corporations. Yet privacy-enhancing technologies can enable everyone to communicate privately and securely without being spied upon, even by nation-states which can observe the entire Internet.

The purpose of Nym is to develop the infrastructure necessary to give the oppressed the freedom to communicate and organise without giving up on privacy. Nym is building a decentralized authentication and payment protocol which will enable developers to build their own sustainable privacy-enhanced services without relying on the surveillance of users.

Nym is partnering with the stealth startup Kryptik to release a mixnet which has superior privacy properties to Tor against global passive adversaries. This mixnet is the culmination of years of academic research into surveillance proof networking by the PANORAMIX project.

Nym can also enable services such as decentralized secure messaging and private cryptocurrency transactions, without leaking metadata such as who is communicating with who… and when.

Let the present order tremble at a cryptographic revolution. The users have nothing to lose but their chains. We have a world to win.

The NYM protocol is a powerful privacy-enhanced authentication protocol which allows users to embed arbitrary attributes in decentralized, unlinkable (re-randomizable), and publicly verifiable credentials.

The NYM protocol provides users and service providers with a private and decentralized replacement for Facebook Connect and Google Sign-In. ‍ Our partners are already building a number of powerful NYM-enabled apps.

mixnet

built by Kryptik

The mixnet sends all network traffic through layers of mix-nodes, using the Sphinx packet format (also used in the Lightning Network) so that all packets of data are the same size and routing information is kept private.

Each mix-node in the network delays the messages and generates fake “dummy messages” to create a uniform pattern of traffic which obfuscates patterns for adversaries observing the network. Future use-cases include serving as a “decentralized VPN”.

wallet

Built by Autonomous Polytechnics Group

A cross-platform experimental wallet supporting Mimblewimble, and potentially other privacy-enhanced cryptocurrencies including Monero and Zcash.

The wallet supports the mixnet automatically by default to provide privacy on the p2p level.

Integration with the NYM protocol is in progress in order to enable privacy-enhanced authentication for other privacy enhanced services like secure messaging.

Sign up to our email list to stay updated.

Thanks for signing up.
Something went wrong while submitting the form.

teams

kryptik scientific board

George Danezis

Scientific Advisor

Chief Scientist at Chainspace, Professor of Security and Privacy Engineering at University College London

Harry Halpin

Chief Scientist and Chair of Board

Senior Research Scientist at Inria and Socio-technical Systems Research Center at MIT

Aggelos Kiayias

Scientific Advisor

Chief Scientist at IOHK, Chair in Cyber Security and Privacy at University of Edinburgh

kryptik mixnet board

Mitali Routh

Director of Administration and Human Resources

Ph.D. Duke University

Elijah Sparrow

CEO

Riseup Labs, Ex-Thoughtworks

NYM Technologies

Annie Banasik

Blockchain Developer

BSc., Kings College London

Jonathan King

Research and Communications

Ph.D

Vincent Mignon

Legal Counsel

LE/AX

Jedrzej Stuczynski

Lead Developer

MSc., University College London

Amir Taaki

Lead Wallet Developer

Autonomous Polytechnics Group

Fabian Wey

Director of Operations

Privacy Activist

friends

Seven years ago, during the Tunisian revolution, people were killed, tortured and put in jail because they were relying on insecure tools to communicate and organize the movement. Today, people are still relying on the same tools because we can’t find better ones. Everyone, but most importantly activists, have an urgent need for a revolutionary project like NYM where we can communicate without fear. To build a democracy we must first fight surveillance and there is one way to do it: anonymously.

Iness Ben Guirat
Tunisian activist

An open and free internet requires privacy as a native property. The NYM protocol, created by an all-star team of privacy researchers, is the best way to achieve that. We are proud supporters of what they are doing.

Teck Chia
Partner at Binance Labs

Identity is one of the key roadblocks for blockchains to achieve large scale adoption. But it’s also a potential privacy nightmare. NYM is the project that can offer an identity solution that truly respects our rights to privacy.

Lasse Clausen
General Partner at 1kx

The PANORAMIX project has turned two decades of research into mixnets into an implementation that makes secure and anonymous messaging a reality. Its design integrates state-of-the-art techniques to provide strong security and privacy properties as well as novel features such as tuneable latency and reliable delivery of messages. It represents a substantial step forward in the development of practical anonymity systems as it is by far the most advanced existing mixnet codebase.

Claudia Diaz
Professor at KU Leuven

Decentralized
Systems Labs

Privacy is an essential challenge for every blockchain and cryptocurrency project. Despite lots of progress in ZK proof techniques for transaction graph privacy, network level privacy remains an open problem. Mix-Nets are a promising approach for this, and so the work NYM is doing on making mix-nets practical for blockchain applications is really important.

Andrew Miller
Assistant Professor at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Decentralized identity is one of the greatest challenges facing the “web of transactions” because without it there will be continually increasing rates of fraud and cyberattack. NYM provides what is perhaps the first really secure authentication system for identity.

Alex Pentland
Professor at MIT

Mass Surveillance is like radioactivity. You only feel it when it is too late.

Alexis Roussel
CEO at Bity.com

We are finding ourselves being ushered into a 1984 hive mind world where our dreams, loves and weaknesses are nothing more than dossiers up for trade by corporate and government interests. It’s time we started to lay the road to alternative futures; incentivised, decentralised mixnets are a critical piece of the puzzle. With Substrate and Polkadot, I look forward to collaborating with Harry and his team to build the Web that the human race not just deserves, but needs.

Gavin Wood
President at Web 3 Foundation